Sanity: Sapped

This little interlude of a post is yet another hi-I’m-still-here-don’t-forget-meeee one, I’m afraid.  I’m still reading, and my thoughts are with you all, even if my comments aren’t (yet).

My mind’s playing games, and I’m losing.  Whatever that means.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sanity: Sapped

  1. I will never say I understand what is going on because I can’t understand what. What I can do is tell you I have been in a deep depression myself. I will always understand not blogging due to personal problems. I receive your posts in my email and am always reading, if not responding. And on the off chance you get this and it’s not apparent, this is theartistryofthebipolarbrain, aka TAOTBB.

  2. doubleinvert says:

    Hang in there, Mr. Prime. I’m thinking of you.

    -Connie

  3. Eli says:

    I echo above sentiments and add: fuck that shit.

    I got no advice for ya, buddy. I had a little depression recently (which is not like yours at all, mine being minor and yours being pervasive and whatnot) and yeah, I noticed it made me not want to do anything but nothing.

    So, please, watch some t.v. or look out the window or lie on the floor.

    And when you’re ready, let’s me and you have a chat.

    I miss you, ya prick.

    xoE

    • JC says:

      Agreed! Shit will get fucked soooon 😀

      Not wanting to do anything but nothing is the most frustrating kind of apathy, so let’s revel in some *MUTUAL FUZZY EMPATHY* and then go back to staring into space… I hate the feeling when I have no advice to give (which was what I felt when I read your post as well, just to add); it drives me nuts, so I counter it by thinking Good Thoughts really, really hard in the direction they’re needed, with a screwed-up face and constipated noises, until the world rights itself again. I think I need a better strategy.

      TV’s been a good friend to me recently, I have to admit, and the floor can be surprisingly comforting. But I think you may be interested to know that my new favourite distraction-slash-cheer-up method came from your latest video. My parents are having to get used to hearing me going “Arm… muscle! Arm… muscle!” in the next room several times a day.

      Ahem. I’ve missed you too, although I’ve been able to see you and hear your (brilliantly deep and resonant, in case you wanted my opinion) voice, whereas I’ve just been a silent, invisible shithead, but a shithead all the same. So I’ll be fuzzing back onto the screen soon enough, I hope – I’ve still got an Insanity: Part Two post to write…

      -JC

      • Eli says:

        Hey, Silent Invisible Shithead!

        Yeah, You!

        Don’t be so hard on yourself. That’s my job.

        I’m glad to have provided a new distraction/parental annoyance via my last vid. I’m going to the Social Security Office today to get a new card; it’s what we use in America to prove governmental identity for our taxes an whatnot. I need it to change my name at work. Wish me luck while you’re lying on your floor, not masturbating. Jesus, you are lazy. 😛

        xoE

      • JC says:

        Ha, fair enough 😉

        Good luck, and yep, you’re officially doing better than me (National Insurance wouldn’t acknowledge my online application for name change, so I typed up a letter about two months ago but haven’t got round to printing it off) 😀

        -JC

      • Eli says:

        Oh J.C., it’s not a contest! Of course there’s room at the bottom for the both of us. 🙂

  4. Thinking of you! Take care, take care, take care.

Leave a Reply

