(Attempts At) Productivity

After a day of surprising productivity, I’ve got a fully-functioning CV.  I haven’t had one of them since we were prodded into making them at school, at which time we were expected to show our “skills” by referencing things like “I started a club” or “I did this project in class”.  And there’s not much difference between now and then, so it turns out.

I’ve got two weeks’ work experience, thanks to school pressure to set it up ourselves, after GCSEs finished, and several months’ worth of voluntary work as part of a scheme from two years earlier still.

And that’s it.

There’s a massive gap, filled only by A Levels and uni, which won’t easily be explained away.  Interviews, if I can even get to them, will be additionally difficult if I have to admit that the gap’s there “because people made me panic, and they still do now, but it was worse then so I couldn’t do things because everything involves people”.  And since I can’t even use the phone now, I’m not expecting that time to come any time soon, in which case that gap will only get wider.

This was meant to be a positive post.  Sorry about that.  I’ve now got a CV, which is the point, and tomorrow will be spent researching – because I was losing hope in things, but I reached a conclusion that involved, erm, not giving up, basically – options, to give hope to a good friend, with any luck.

So, the aim is to keep myself doing things and moving forward, and hopefully ending this reactive slump for the foreseeable future.

Watch this space.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (Attempts At) Productivity

  1. I’ve not been writing or responding, but I am reading. *virtual hug* I’m comiserating with the tough times and grinning over the good stuff. 😉

    • JC says:

      *HUGS BACK*

      I’d been worrying about you, so I’m glad to hear from you. Hope you’re doing OK and life’s not being too painful! 😀

      -JC

Leave a Reply

