Big Blogging Boycott

I’ve got my appointment at King’s Oak hospital tomorrow, after which I will hopefully be coming away with a prescription for testosterone, and so, accordingly, my mood’s been alternating between panic and… erm, even more panic.

I’m a simple-minded Strange, so there’s not normally much variation in brainthoughts.  But still.

Thankfully, there have been some excellent people floating around, who, with the most perfect of timing, have helped enormously to calm my nerves by volunteering information about their own experiences, both here and elsewhere (Storm and Jamie, I’m looking at you).  More likely than not, I’ll be researching until the very last minute, and so I’m doing a Big Blogging Boycott until it’s all over.

I will be back with a long and painfully detailed post about it as soon as I get back, and then I’ll try and catch up with commenting and things (the catch-up-feeling is endless in my world), but until then, I’m with you all in digital spirit.

… and before I go, in other incredibly boring news, my Blogroll’s down for maintenance and will be up shortly.  Over and out.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
Aside | This entry was posted in Gender, Life, Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Big Blogging Boycott

  1. Klv says:

    Hey dude, I’m always stoked to hear about others starting T – can’t wait to hear the update.
    -Klv

  2. Don’t panic. Hopefully, you’ll have a positive experience from your first dose on.

  3. Storm M. Silvermane says:

    I have not been getting your posts in my email. but I think I finally fixed that.. With that being said I didn’t know you had posted this until today, so now I am on to read your next post.

Leave a Reply

