Tentative Reconciliation

I think my brain has reached some kind of middle ground with itself now.  I was fairly productive today (and am continuing to be), so I think I successfully managed to distract it enough to stop disliking me.  For now.

It’s a strange feeling, as a member of a somewhat idiosyncratic family unit, when you’re reminded in no uncertain terms that you’re still “strangest”, as I was earlier today.  I blame my genes.  I have double helpings of quirk, in two very different ways.  Luckily, most of the time we’re in our own bonkers bubble and it’s not considered strange to be strange in strange company.  If you could follow all the stranges there, that is.  Sometimes I’m reacted to like a freak, by the very freaks I inherited my freakishness from, but I’m lucky to be able to transform into a hypocrisy mirror when I need to, and then all is well.

So I’m back to polishing my prize cheeses, inventing words and pronounciations, and of course poking heads (but only when I’m in a good mood).  And now I will paraphrase myself, when I gave advice on a post not that long ago, this time for my own benefit: my brain, my rules, and I’ll unhinge if I want to.  Mwah ha ha.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Life, Musings, Strange and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tentative Reconciliation

  1. Eli says:

    I’m glad for you to unhinge, when necessary.

    But gladder when you return!

    -E

  2. Tam says:

    Ah yes, the strangest of the strange. I had an interesting conversation about that with a gay male friend at work. He noted that coming out as gay was one of the hardest things he’d ever done and he couldn’t imagine doing it a second time (as I did) as trans. But you know what? It’s ok – you get dig deep and find courage you never thought you had.

Leave a Reply

