… And The Hibernation Begins

Exams: the bane of my life.  I imagine I’m not the only student feeling the pressure at the moment (and hopefully I’m also not the only student left in the Looniverse who still revises for these things), but I’ve been finding it harder and harder to motivate myself.

Which is typical, I suppose; the more important they are, the more sick of it you become.

And while I’ve been doing little else for the past month – seven hours a day, every day but one – the panic is beginning to set in, and I’m feeling increasingly guilty for anything non-revision-related in my “life” at the moment.

So I’ve been neglecting my blogs.  Yes, I have several.  My eating and sleeping habits are beginning to take a nose-dive as well, which is always fun.

I’m only posting now in an attempt to excuse my absence for the next month-and-a-bit.  My last exam is on May 22, so hopefully I should be back soon after that.  We’ll see.  Ahem.  I’ve got posts planned but yet to be typed, so I’m sure I’ll need an outlet soon enough…

If I don’t respond to things when I usually would, it’s not personal – honest!  Just picture a funny-looking short-arse being crushed by textbooks, and I’m sure you’ll feel better.

‘Til May then, my excellent followers!  For now, au revoir…

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Chemistry, Life, Negatives, University, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to … And The Hibernation Begins

  1. Eli says:

    I refuse to “like” this post!

    But good luck, and I will miss you, and all that jazz.

    The next time we meet, you may well be looking at my post-op pics. (I fly out to Medalie on the 22nd. A big day for both of us, then. 😉

    -E

    • J.C. Prime says:

      I’m out at last, and thanks for the award! I’m now very proud to be the owner of a Warm Fuzzy Feeling… It might take me a while to find 7 facts of interest, but I’ll get there 🙂

      • Eli says:

        You deserve it brother, the award and the feeling! I am so glad you are back, I was thinking about you yesterday, wondering if I would hear from you before my surgery, and here you are! Huzzah!

      • J.C. Prime says:

        Thank you! I’m glad to be back too – I found myself resenting my exams even more than usual… Huzzah indeed; you’ve not been far from my thoughts (and not just because of jealousy either) 😉

      • Eli says:

        Oh you old charmer!

        Well, don’t you worry, gory post-op pics that will make you think twice about cutting your body open are just around the corner! 😉

      • J.C. Prime says:

        I look forward to it… I think 🙂

      • Eli says:

        Don’t worry, I’ll save the goriest for your “about” page, and not leave a disclaimer to warn you…just BAM! OPEN WOUNDS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

