Thinking Aloud… Sort Of

Why is it that I always identify most with The Aliens?  Seriously.  Any film I watch, if there are aliens in it, I’ll be with them in spirit.

Does this make me a defector?  Or just… adopted by the wrong species?

I fail to understand “our” species a lot of the time.  OK, all of the time.  People can be fantastic, but it doesn’t mean I’ll understand why.  In fact, it often confuses me more when people are nice to me than when they’re not.  Which is odd, and possibly just a bit sad.

I often find myself wondering why anyone bothers to give me the time of day.  Well, not literally, of course; I always wear a watch.  But you get my point.  I’m certainly not complaining.  If people wantto be brilliant in my direction, I’m not going to object.  Even I’m not that stupid.  Hmm.  Not even all that sure why I feel the need to post about this.

I’ve been feeling… off… lately.  And most people have been fantastic.  Really fantastic.  Hence the confusion.  I’d like to blame my Asperger’s.  But I’m not sure just how fair that is.  I’m confusing and confused.  Confused in my confusion.  So it might be less of an autism thing than a… stupidity thing.

In some ways, I understand the People Being Less Nice part of life.  I’m not nice to myself, a lot of the time.

But sometimes I just need to remind myself that it’s not actually all that odd for people to be good.  In fact, it’s pretty commonplace.  And even though this is the case, I don’t think I’ll ever stop being stupidly, insanely, over-excitedly grateful every single time.  Nor would I want to.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Background, Life, Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking Aloud… Sort Of

  1. clownonfire says:

    JC Prime!
    Right on!
    Le Clown

Leave a Reply

