Oops

I realised recently that in my email to register my interest in contributing to Equal Magazine – the email in which I claimed to be interested in writing, photography, art, and proofreading – I had made a spelling mistake.  In the first line.  I had typed “n” instead of “in”.

And so, I repeat: oops.

I do have a defence though.  I have been experimenting with flexible (and most importantly, washable) keyboards, all of which so far have been rubbery and not all that easy to use.  But at least I haven’t had to wash my hands every few minutes because of my intolerance of greasy keys.  Needless to say, I also have an intolerance of many other things, so nothing ended up being Quite Right.

And sadly, I happened to be trying and testing while sending this email.  The keys were sticking and missing all over the damn place, but I didn’t want to go back to the World of Obsessive Hand-Washing, so I kept at it.

Apparently I failed.

About JC

I'm a no-longer-nameless trans asexual autistic, chemistry undergraduate at a London university, pronoun enthusiast, amateur photographer and budding proofreader. Son of Optimus. Join me and be amazed. Or just join me. The sense of awe and wonder is optional.
This entry was posted in Life, Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

